If you are interested in becoming a board member and you represent a private sector business or would like more information regarding open seats, please contact Melissa Stuckey, Executive Director, at (850) 983-5313 or click here to email.


Responsibilities of the Board of Directors

- To develop and foster a system of services for children and families, including parental choice of eligible child care


- To develop and foster a system of support for the local child care provider community to improve upon and ensure the

   provision of a quality early learning experience for children.

- To participate with other community partners in the provision of an integrated system of services within the county to

   address the needs of children and their families, with particular emphasis on the birth to five population.



The Board of Directors and Committees of the Early Learning Coalition of Santa Rosa County meet every other month on the second Tuesday at the Santa Rosa County Health Department, 5505 Stewart Street, Milton, Florida, 32570, unless otherwise publicly noticed.


The next meetings are scheduled for Tuesday, March 10, 2020 as follows:

9:00 a.m. Executive Committee

9:30 a.m. Finance Committee

10:00 a.m. Board Meeting


All meetings are open to the public in accordance with applicable Florida Statute.


Current Board of Directors Listing


Anna Weaver

Chair, Appointed by the Governor

Rachel Connell

Private Sector, Appointed by the Governor

Angela Strumeyer

Dept. of Children & Families Director Designee

Dr. Karen Barber

School District Designee

Sheryl Rehberg

Regional Workforce Executive Director Designee

Jenea Highfill, R.N.

County Health Dept. Designee

Karen McCabe

Community College Designee

Sheila Fitzgerald

Member Appointed by SRC Board of County Commissioners

Kim Patrick

Head Start Director Designee

Roy Moulder

Private For-Profit Child Care Provider

Michelle Mock

Faith Based Child Care Provider

Rae Wertz

Individuals with Disabilities Education Act

Jill Sport

Private Sector Business

Starley Cherry

Private Sector Business

Heather Jordan

Private Sector Business

Jewell Miller

Private Sector Business

Kristina Greer

Private Sector Business

Please reload